Much to mom’s delightment, and my own!

Last night I got a call from my mother.  It was after work and she was so excited, I could hear it in her voice.  She was 4 (we have a strange but exciting relationship where we pretend we are 4 when we get super-excited, so that we don’t have to act like adults).  She quickly went on to describe where she was and that she found a dress for our wedding.  I kind of blew it off at first, knowing that mom had found many dresses for our wedding, doubled with the fact that I was on wedding planning vacation.  However the joy in her voice was enough to catch anyone’s attention, so keened in on some of the details….  Consignment store, brown, met the previous own who has matching shoes, on hold till Saturday, come check it out.  So I delightfully agreed to do so.

It just so happens Brent & I found ourselves in that part of town last night, so I thought I’d check it out.  I was delightfully surprised how perfect the dress was.  The brown was a very elegant shade, and not too dressy, but prefect for the outdoor fall wedding we were planning. 

Even on my planning hiatus, mom was successful in finding the dress that she thought was perfect, as did I.  So proud of you mom! Apparently, the previous owner of the dress offered to share pictures of her daughter’s wedding, offered the shoes, and mom made a new friend through the whole experience.  To top off her delightment in finding the perfect dress, she also collected a phone number and email address from her new friend and now anxiously awaits pictures.

2 Comments

Filed under wedding jazz

2 responses to “Much to mom’s delightment, and my own!

  1. Krista

    Yay! That’s fun news. 🙂

    Also, I’m depressed I am not in your blogroll. Sniff.

  2. sunshinequeen

    You are in my blogroll….you are my magical amusement. I can change you to your title. Do you want to be thekbb or conversations with myself?!?!

    I leave for Cali a week from today…sigh with dreamy eyes and grin!

Leave a Reply

