Honostly….

I think I figured out what to do with my life.

I think I will stay in Wisconsin.  I want to work with kids again.  That’s it….those are 2 pretty big decisions considering the spontaneous decisions I’ve been willing to make lately.

Today I feel okay with the thought of “Settling Down.”  But I get to decide what that means for me.  So today settling down  means I got all my Christmas cards out before Christmas, it means I want to buy an old house in a nice neighborhood and not spend my life savings next paycheck straight to the mortgage company, or to rent.  It means I really want to adopt a dog. It means I want a house with a garage that Brent can put all his stuff in so I can have the rest of the house for my many talents (including shoe shopping and scrapbooking).  It means we can have more than one bathroom so I don’t interrupt his morning routine!

Yes, friends…I think I am settling down in my own variation.  My mind is at ease today.  I’ll let you know tomorrow if it works out for another day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Let's talk about me!

Leave a Reply

