It’s my Life

yep it is, and everyday I can make a decision that seems crazy and outlandlish. In my head it’s okay.  Randomness is fun and it often times drives my decision making process.  So all it took was a suggestion from a friend, and now I’m seriously considerring it.  Someone mentioned this weekend that I’d be good at sales.  Hence the wheels turning.  Specifically in the field of health care.  Okay, so I looked for a few sales jobs.  It looks like fun.  Not sure how I would even get in the door seeing how I have a background in education and public health.   But that doesn’t mean that I’m not going to try.

And if we really want to get on the topic of randomness…let’s discuss where we are going to live.  Facts: we are outgrowing our apartment by the minute.  All closets are overstuffed with essentials. The garage is FULL, Storage is Full.  It is imperative that we get a house ASAP.  Options include building a house (which requires a lot of decisions that I will be stuck with for the rest of my life) or buying a house (which we eventually be selling so that we can build a house).  I don’t even know where I want to live any more.  Another mention was to move up by Brent’s home town.  It’s cheaper, and our friends are there.  His mom runs a day care. Nice! So maybe we’ll build a summer home up there, cause clearly we live a lifestyle that supports that.  And I was the one saying I don’t want money, it just gets in the way.  Well, it’s starting to look that I wouldn’t mind a few dollars thrown my way!

Yep, I am all over the board.  This is me settling down.  You might think I’m crazy, you should, I do.  But it’s my life and I get to decide what to do with it, even if I have no idea what that means today.  Thus, the quarterlife crisis continues. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Exploring, Let's talk about me!

Leave a Reply

