Enjoy life…looking back, looking forward

My motto has always been to enjoy life (hence my blog title). Oddly that simple phrase came from a palm reading of my best friend, and it stuck. But over the years I’ve learned it can be really difficult.  Quite frankly sometimes life isn’t the most enjoyable thing I’ve experienced.

Slowly, I’m getting it.  I’m getting the fact that enjoying life doesn’t mean that you have to by happy 24-7. Cause shit happens…like the ones you love hurt you, people die unexpectedly, others lie and cheat, old friends lose touch, others are selfish and ignorant. These are the moments I’d rather shove into a landfill and hope they don’t destroy the earth in the process. 

However in looking at these pitfalls in my life, I have learned so much.  I have become resilient and appreciative of the everyday moments, not the lowest lows of my existence.  I am a strong woman, proud of the progress I have made. I am experiencing the true feelings of love. I can laugh and smile, but also cry and be angry.   It’s all okay.  I am real, comfortable being me. 

Enjoying the real life that I have has shown me what amazing things can happen through turmoil and deceit. So I will continue to enjoy all that life has to offer. 

2 Comments

Filed under Deep thoughts, Random thoughts

2 responses to “Enjoy life…looking back, looking forward

  1. Krista

    I just thought I’d come over to give you a smooch.

    And tell you I miss San Fran. Sigh.

    xoxo.

  2. Awww…UR so sweet. Yes, San Fran was blissful! Want to go back? (and this time subtract the 26.2 run) I think we should, Just for fun!

Leave a Reply

