You’ve got to be kidding me, this is no accident!

It’s not everyday that I get a comment from someone who randomly finds my pointless blog about the weather and my current reading selection of Eat Pray Love….Coincidence, maybe.

I might agree with you right about now, until I “met” my new friend. And of course in meeting her I clicked on her blog, read a few things and instantaneously added her to my blogroll…thus I met her and we are friends.

Honestly, things like this don’t just happen.  Granted millions of people might be from Wisconsin and experiencing the chilly (times 10) weather we are experiencing.  And since I think Eat Pray Love is a fascinating book, I’m sure there are plenty others.  However, she runs marathons.  Not only that…her first marathon was the Midnight Mayor’s Marathon in Anchorage Alaska.  Gasp, oh my gosh, so was mine.  And is she wearing a purple jersey, cause the sea of purple jersey’s could only mean 1 thing…she ran for Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Team in Training.  Honestly this is getting a bit scary.  Prior to running with “the Team” (as I like to refer to them) I had never run more than 2-3 miles, and it certainly wasn’t my willingness to do this.  It was pure torture the entire way.

Clearly this is becoming way more than a coincidence.  And she’s getting married….This is just too much for me.  Minus the fact that she kicked my ass by running a 4:07 first marathon in Alaska, we might just be twins. 

Maybe it’s a sign to pick up some motivation I lost after running the San Francisco marathon in October. Hmm. finding where I put that motivation might be the first step, since clearly I haven’t run more than 2 miles since my 1-10 mile magical jaunt in early November. 

Either way, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship!

1 Comment

Filed under 26.2, Random thoughts

One response to “You’ve got to be kidding me, this is no accident!

  1. LW

    Twins indeed, this is so cool! Ok, I am definately going to have to blog about this too. We have too much in common for this to be pure coincidence!

Leave a Reply

