Back to the daily grind.

Just thought I’d address some FAQ’s lately.

Last Thursday, I was a click away from buying a ticket to San Francisco, and moving there on March 15th.  But things changed, read on…

March 15th is my birthday, I’ll be 28. (has nothing to do with my previous decision)

I am an independent consultant for Tastefully Simple.  I love their food, if you haven’t tried it you might want to look into that.  All mixes only require 1-2 ingredients and the food is delish.

Our offer on the house was ousted by some other couple who were willing to pay way more than the house was worth.

Since then, we haven’t really been looking at buying a house.  We might wait until after then wedding.  Ask me tomorrow, that might change.

I turned down the opportunity to have the job of my dreams in California, because it required me to travel a lot.  I would only be able to be home 1 week per month.  And I wasn’t sure how that would impact a new marriage.  And financially it was going to be tough for a while.

I have an interview next week in Madison with the DPI (Department of Public Instruction) as a ATODA program consultant.  I received the results to my “exam” and ranked 9 of 38.  That made me feel smart even though the exam was questions regarding previous experience.

If I get the job, I might be looking for a place to live in Madison. It would most likely be an apartment for during the week. 

The fiancee and I are getting our engagement pictures taken this weekend “back home.”  I like getting my picture taken, because I love pictures.  The photo session is included in our package, I don’t know if I’m going to buy any of the pictures.   

On Sunday, February 24th, my niece Payton turns 3.  She seems like should be so much older.  I can’t wait to have our special day together.  Her older sister LOVES to spend the night at our place, but Payton would prefer to go home to sleep.   Babysitting the nieces is sometimes birth control for the fiancee.  Usually our special day involves my spoiling her rotten…Lunch, shopping, fun places like Build-a-Bear where I spend entirely too much on a stuffed animal….but they love me for it!

Last night I feel asleep at 6PM on the couch.  I was sleeping so soundly that I missed dinner, and 2 phone calls.  I woke up at 9:40 and ran outside to see the eclipse.  It was pretty cool. I wish I had a camera that would allow me to take a good picture of it. 

I’m in the mood to play “my name is Jonas” by Weezer on Guitar Hero III.  I’m good at that song, and do not see the need to learn any others.  Before getting Guitar Hero, I never heard that song before.  Now, it’s a fan fav in our house.

I’m meeting my sister-in-law at El Azteca for lunch.  It’s one of my favorite places to eat.  I love their cheese sauce for the chips.  And the food comes Pronto.  Therefore I need to end this post…..

Have a nice day 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Let's talk about me!, Random thoughts

Leave a Reply

