Letting Go and Moving On!

As announced in my previous post…2008 is bringing about many changes.  All these changes are embraced with open arms, yet approximately 36% of me is clinging to the past with anxiety….specifically in the job arena. 

Sometimes I wish I was one of those people that could just go home at the end of the work day, or just leave everything for the next person and say “it’s not my problem.”  Wishful thinking.  Hence my 54 hour work week last week, and losing sleep over how to get everything organized for the next person to take my position, and make sure to take my vacation/holiday time, all while maintaining my sanity and leaving on good terms. 

I utilize the Heidi method of organization, only I an figure out what goes where.  And I’m slightly over protective of MY PROGRAMS.  I have put a lot of hard work, sweat and tears into my job over the past 3 years, and now someone else is going to get to mess with it.  I’m feeling the need to leave very specific, detailed instructions and personal contact information just in case they have questions. 

Wow, you’d think I’m a little over the top here.  I think instead I’ll leave a few contact names of others I work with, and they can answer all their questions.  Good Luck and farewell (chuckle).  I’m over it! 

Does anyone have any sample letters of resignation that states “I Quit” in a really nice way?  Do share…

 Note: Krista if you get my job, you could totally call me any time with questions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Grind

Leave a Reply

