Photojournal: A day in the life of a toddler-puppy

I’ve officially decided Diesel has reached the stage of the terrible two’s in dog years.  He’s grown so much as you can see from my last post.  Here are just a few of Diesel’s favorite things, I know cause he told me so!

Cuddling with Mom & Dad: My Favorite Thing!

Laying on people’s heads: My Favorite Thing!

Hanging out on the porch: My Favorite thing!

Getting Fed: My favorite thing!
 Making a mess: My Favorite thing!

Waiting to go outside: My Favorite thing!

 Running in the yard: My favorite thing!

 Scratching an itch: My Favorite thing!

 Sitting on mom’s lap: My Favorite thing!

 Waiting for my dad to come home: My Favorite thing!

 Stealing the washcloth: My favorite thing!

 Being Carried: My Favorite Thing!


Chewing on a Rawhide: My favorite Thing!

 Looking precious: My Favorite Thing!

 Taking a Nap: My Favorite Thing!

These are just a few of my favorite things in the past few weeks.  There’s never enough time in the day to sleep, eat, get into trouble, be forgiven, play outside, meet new friends…which is anyone or thing lately.  The life of a dog is quite possible the best EVER!

1 Comment

Filed under Proud Parents

One response to “Photojournal: A day in the life of a toddler-puppy

  1. Hi Diesel, what a cool name!! And what a cute puppy you are. We have such a lot in common, we’re both cute and nearly all your favourite things are mine too!! How spooky is that… I’m a cocker spaniel and we haven’t got a porch, but we do have a patio, and I haven’t found a washcloth yet… but I like towels and I guess they’re pretty much the same except a bit bigger. I’ll look forward to seeing more of your pictures. Tail-wags from Teagan x 🙂

Leave a Reply

