Diet of a bride-to-be…

Haha, that title is kind of funny to me, cause when I think diet, I think of someone watching what they are eating.  Someone making sure to not over indulge and pack in more calories than needed.  Well, that’s certainly not true of my “diet” this week.

Saturday- I ate a full bag of Baked Lays- that was breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sunday- Had 3 slices of pizza, okay maybe 4.  I think that makes it 3 times in the past week I had pizza for dinner.  I can’t stop craving it.  I want one right now… regardless, I topped it off at 9 PM with a small Thin Mint girl scout blizzard from DQ. 
Monday- As always, I woke up wanting pizza, but none to be found so at 10 AM I settled for a Egg McMuffin from McDonald’s and a large coke.  At dinner time I took my frail and starving body to my parents house to plead for food. I might have wanted something totally unhealthy but ended up settling for leftover hotdish.

That brings us to Tuesday-I begin salivating profusely at the thought of pizza, but the $1 double cheeseburger from McDonald’s won me over.  At 3 PM I was on a rampage for something sweet…made a special trip to a coffee shop to get a chocolate chip cookie. It was good.  Finally at dinnertime I pleaded with the evil inner voices to explore other options …no more pizza or McDonald’s…(which should be a sin just saying it)…But I should note I finally shut her up with an amazing Chipotle burrito and their unbelieveable chips.  Mwau. love you, mwau, mwau, mwau.

I may or may not also had a coke today! Funny t.hing is, I haven’t gained a pound.  In fact I lost 7.  I’m sure I’ll gain 10 next week.  meh, my dress fit before and I’m not over that weight yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under wedding jazz

Leave a Reply

