And the winners are…

Last night was book club and the events for the night were to select our books to read for the year.  The rules are, there are none.  Any suggestion is welcome, we choose whatever we feel we want to read.  Amazing how time flies while discussing books and drinking wine.

The selections are:
February- The Shack by William P Young
March- The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
April- Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates
May- Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski
June- Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs
July- Away by Amy Bloom
August- 3 Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson
September- Driving Sideways by Jess Riley
October- The Tortilla Curatin by TC Boyle
November- Riding the Bus with my Sister by Rachel Simon

That’s it folks.  Those are our picks for the year.  Many were on my list to read, so I’m a bit motivated to jump on the reading train. 

On a completely un-realted note, book club lasted until 10:30 in the PM.  I rode with my aunt, so by the time we were back to her place it was nearly 11 and I still had a half hour drive home, only to wake up this morning and drive right past her house again on my way to see a speialist (more on that later).  So I thought about the idea for about 2 seconds before I decided, my gym clothes in the back of my car were a suitable wardrobe for my appointment and a cozy bed was needed much more than frigid seat and daunting 30 minute drive.  So I spent my night in luxury.

I nestled into bed last night laying diagonal atop a huge bed, I felt like I was sleeping on cottonballs.  I feel asleep feeling as though I was having a 0ne-night stand with myself.  I got to sleep diagonal.  No elbows colliding, no dogs nose snuggling under my chin.  It was so wierd!  I woke up this morning and felt I needed to text my love to my loving husband and cuddly dog.  Tonight I gladly take back my place on the right side of the bed in our bedroom at the end of the hall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Deep thoughts

Leave a Reply

