My sleeping beauty

I am holding onto all the faith I have that my sweet Caleb will not find Dr. Hyde and conspire against me after writing this post.  I have been spoiled with sleep.  Since last week Wednesday (with a little hiccup on Sunday night) Caleb has been one little sleeping beauty.  Now that we are into a routine we go down at 11 PM for bed.  If he doesn’t stir by 2:30 AM I usually wake him up for fear of explosion on my part and feed.  Then he gets up with Brent around 6 AM- Brent gets some daddy time in the morning and then hands him off to me around 6:30 again to feed.  You can do the math- I am getting 6 hours of sleep per night.  On top of that, he LOVES his crib- which means I am back sleeping in my own bed!

Of course this post wouldn’t be complete without some eye candy, so after 2 weeks- here are his many faces of sleep!

Dream big little man!

2 Comments

Filed under Bundle of Joy, Proud Parents

2 responses to “My sleeping beauty

  1. I can’t get over the hair!!! Love it!

  2. SO cute. What a good little sleeper…Truman isn’t following suit just yet:)

Leave a Reply

