Updating the Bookshelf

At one point I thought about adding a Bookshelf page to my blog with all the books I’ve read in recent years. I find other people’s recommendations extremely helpful in determining if I’m going to waste spend my time reading a book.  I don’t read (anything other than children’s’ books) that often, so when I do I want it to be good.  Instead I found an easier way to do this.  Head over to GoodReads and follow the sunshinequeen.  You can see my bookshelf of “already read and ratings,” “currently reading” and “to-read.”

On a related note, I just stopped at Half Price Books and was able to find Room, Reliable Wife, and Peony in Love for less than $15 total.  Huge score for the thrifty in me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random thoughts

Leave a Reply

