DIY Apothecary Jars (under $5)

I’ve seen many things that justify my need to purchase this amazing adhesive (Michael’s sells for about $4.00- I used 40% off coupon).

E-600 and random glassware

My brain is somewhat scattered full of ideas, but somewhere on YouTube while aimlessly looking for ideas for DIY projects I came across a video to make apothecary jars using candle stands and vases, or candy dishes.  The tutorial is simply 2 steps.
1.  Find a candle stick stand and vase that complement each other, wash & dry thoroughly

2.  Place a small amount of E-600 to the top of the candle holder and set the vase on top.  Press together and let set for 24 hours.

That’s it!  I’m a huge fan of decorative glassware, and apothecary jars are so ideal to change for the seasons so many options.  Here are a few things I’ve placed inside to go with my decor: coffee beans, small ball ornaments, decorative eggs, shells, mini pumpkins, fruit (lemons, limes), fake berries from picks, pinecone and my most recent and new favorite is tissue paper and bows.  Here is a 1 minute decor solution to a 1-year-old birthday party or baby shower


This project is posted at these Linky parties:

The Lettered Cottage

 


 

1 Comment

Filed under Flow of Creativity

One response to “DIY Apothecary Jars (under $5)

Leave a Reply

