Pre-surgery to do list

This is why you haven’t heard much from me!

As you can see we made a pretty good dent in it, so you’ll likely see the results of my cramming in future posts.  Surgery was thursday on my right shoulder.  Things went well and I am on the road to recovery, learning to survive with my left hand is fun?!  Little man is adjusting, he doesn’t quite understand that I can’t pick him (I do the one arm snuggle, but it’s not the same).  That’s why faces like these just kill me…

(forgive my blurry photography skills, SLR’s are not very left-hand friendly).  More and more little man is helping out, you know picking things up for me, feeding the dog….

…granted it might be his food.  I’m afraid if I show him where the dog food is he might decide to eat it himself.  I’ve had swarms of friends and family pinch-hitting and helping out where needed, which I am so grateful.  I’ve had lots of time to relax and revitalize some creative thoughts.

Stay tuned for more adventures from the one-arm wonders of the sunshine queen 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Grind, The Caleb Times

One response to “Pre-surgery to do list

  1. Pingback: Fresh {Summer Mantel} | Enjoying Life!

Leave a Reply

